CROCODILE HUNTERS…BARELY

Hoping you are all doing well.This week I went for a random trip to Mamba Village in Nairobi to see some crocodiles and ostriches…and ducks and tortoises 🙂 It was loads of fun despite the sweltering heat.Today it’s more about James and the crocs…and ostriches and duckies 😀

So the tour guide actually allowed us to hold a baby croc.James handled it like a pro,Kinda like Steve Irwin of ”Crocodile Hunter”…Can’t say the same for me.I WAS TERRIFIED! I mean,who cares if they’re infants?! We were told if we didn’t hold the neck properly it would cause some serious damage.Plus those little grey eyes… *I shudder* .

2013-09-018

I look calm but I was beyond mortified,haha! 😀 I was even being laughed at by an on-looker because I was so squeamish.The photo is blurry because I was moving so much,plus the sunlight was unforgiving.

croc

James was taking this photo right above the crocs.Take the risk why dontcha? Good thing they were asleep…I was busy being a scared-y cat.

20130917_150555

The birds:

It’s a fact that an ostrich’s eye is bigger than its brain.Can you see how small its eye already is? 

20130917_141748-001

20130917_142108

Boat ride:

2013-09-17 14.37.31

20130917_144515

2013-09-17 14.37.50

James rocking the casual but stylish look of a denim shirt(every boy needs one),black jeans and red loafers.His accessories: black geek sunglasses and black and red wristbands . Guys , don’t wear jeans and a t-shirt anymore.Make it more interesting and change it up a bit.And by this I mean wearing pants made from other materials like khaki,wearing denim shirts,accessorize with a watch,scarf,bow tie or suspenders,wear loafers instead of sports shoes or leather shoes and so on.The days of jeans and t-shirts are soon up 😀

2013-09-020

For this chilled-out day I wore a grey long-sleved top with floral print,blue jeans and hoop earrings.Just to be fair, nobody warned me about the heat. 😀

20130917_145758-002

Happy Friday everyone!

2 thoughts on “CROCODILE HUNTERS…BARELY

Tell me what you think.

