DEACONS FASHION SHOW PART II

DSC00841

DSC00919

In my last post I posted about my outfit for the Deacons Fashion Show. Today,it’s all about the event. Basically it was an opportunity for 6 stylists to express their creativity through clothes from the Deacons Stores; Woolworths, Angelo,The Baby Shop and Zara courtesy of 4U2.Ann McCreath of Kiko Romeo pointed out the fact that in Kenya the spotlight is never shed so much  stylists .They are as important as the model, designer and photographer in a photo shoot. I’m glad they’re finally being recognized! The stylists were Wambui Kibue of Sunday Nation, Sunny Dolat, Wambui Thimba of Standard Newspaper, Annabel Onyango of Mnet’s ‘Mashariki Mix’ , Connie Aluoch of The Nairobian/True Love/KTN , Anyiko Owoko of KBC/UP Magazine and Eddie Kirindo of True Love and DRUM Magazines. So yeah, these were pretty distinguished stylists.I was delighted when they announced that it would be an annual event.

Well, it was better than I expected in some aspects. I thought I was gonna stand the whole time but phew, there were seats. I even came prepared with my flats and low pumps. It started an hour late but I guess if they started when they were supposed to, there really would be no crowd. I put in my name for a draw, but Juelz, the blogger I was sitting next to won! How close 😀 Their vouchers were worth 500/= ,1000/= and 5000/= .  The 500 bob voucher… I doubt you can purchase anything worthwhile at deacons though. Another thing is I could see the tags on the clothes the models were wearing…uh..no! Not good. Otherwise, I enjoyed the showcase and the energetic atmosphere and I’m glad I got to meet the fashion bloggers I met.Without further ado…The photos! Today there will be a barrage of photos. Hope you’re psyched for them!

FELLOW FASHION BLOGGERS:

TWINS,CAROLE AND JUELZ of Glamourzone.

DSC00905

THE TWINS WITH EDNA of Her style 19:

DSC00908

DESIGNER LEWIS OF Ledida Fashion Wear whose designs I love by the way.

DSC00913

CHRISTINE SASHA NJERI OF The Fashionista Mansion:

DSC00923

SOME OF MY FAVOURITE RUNWAY LOOKS:

Great look for the office.I love the pops of red and cobalt blue:

model 3

Great look for attending fashion week.I especially love the baroque print on the peplum.But ,You see? The tag on the shoe? :/

model 5

Great look for going shopping and grabbing lunch with friends afterwards:

model

If I was a dude this would be my work outfit for casual Friday or Uni outfit:

model 12

For the formal stylish look,

model 16

These burgundy pants were used by a couple of the stylists. Looks they are a must have for guys!

models

Panel of judges : Pinky Ghelani, Ann McCreath’s daughter, Ann McCreath (CEO of design giant Kiko Romeo ) ,Wahome Muchiri(CEO of Deacons) and Carol Odero of True Love Magazine

DSC00892

Yup,kids were models too! his one especially had swag 😀

model14

THE STYLISTS

stylists

Annabel Onyango hugging one of her models. She was the winner of the KSh.100,000 grand prize. She wears the crown and is the stylist of the year. I loved what she wore. Her whole look  of the printed jumpsuit,the hat and boots ,was fantastic.

Annabel Onyango

Wambui Thimba came in at 2nd place and Eddie Kirindo was 3rd.They won KSh.50,000 and 25,000 respectively.

And of course, Winnie THE Fashionista.

me

OVER AND OUT.

BLESSED DAY TO EVERYONE! 🙂

One thought on “DEACONS FASHION SHOW PART II

  1. Elegance and grandoise is and element I have noticed in eat the above pic. awesome stuff and I would really love to attend the next event. Also help me win the #FaceOFBowtiesSearch in The Bow-tie Events page, by liking my pic in the link to my Professional Photoshoot on facebook & sharing it to as many people as possoble. Let’s join hands fashion people. Here’s the link below. https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=497744843645040&id=182067018546159&set=a.182449355174592.47918.182067018546159&comment_id=1329184&offset=0&total_comments=10&ref=stream&_rdr

Tell me what you think.

